If you don’t have anything to say…

Thursday, December 10, 2009

I’m in “If you don’t have anything to say, don’t say anything” mode. I haven’t been inspired and have thought of nothing interesting to write about.

I’m going to be working on some things for The Scrap Exchange Holiday Party (and Iron Crafter competition! — check it out) next week so hopefully will get something good out of that.

Hope everyone is having a nice holiday season.

2 Responses to “If you don’t have anything to say…”

  1. Valerie Says:

    Hope you have a wonderful holiday, as well. Just wanted to say thanks for continuing this blog…I’m re-reading your dollar-a-day journey and gathering some inspiration from that to get my own grocery bills down the next few months. We’ve hit a time of serious belt-tightening, and I’m thinking my husband and I should be able to live on $100 or less each month, especially considering the stores of food I already have on hand. That will be about a $150 savings per month which can be used elsewhere.

    Again, many thanks…And by the way, I’ll be making peanut butter cookies #1 as part of my husband’s Christmas gifts this year.

    Peace, Valerie

  2. lessisenough Says:

    Thanks for the nice note. I’m hoping to have some more inspiration after the holidays are over.

    Good luck with keeping the bills down. Definitely the best strategy is to try to use up things in the pantry/freezer/refrigerator (if you have them — if you have to belt tighten for too long, you start to run out of those things too). If you can use what you have as a base and just fill in what you need to make a meal, you can spend much less than if you have to buy everything you need for every meal. Things stretch further than you’d expect when you use every single thing you buy. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

