A Belated Valentine

Monday, February 21, 2011

I know a lot of people who abhor Valentine’s day, and there are a lot of holidays I don’t particularly care for (New Year’s Eve springs immediately to mind) but Valentine’s Day is not one of them. I find it easy enough to ignore, and my mom usually sends cookies, so for me it’s basically just another day except that a box of cookies comes in the mail. And any day that a box of cookies comes in the mail is a good day, as far as I’m concerned.

I was out of town last week and got behind with my newspaper reading. (I’m moderately addicted to reading the newspaper, but it feels good to take a break every now and then.) Over the weekend, I was checking to make sure I didn’t miss anything important and read the Valentine’s Day comics from last Monday and feel compelled to post this because I think it’s one of the funniest things I’ve seen in a long time.

I think this is one of those things you’re either going to get and think is hilarious or not get at all. (This comic strip is like that; half the time I don’t get it at all.) So I’m not going to give any commentary.

The strip is called F Minus, and is written by Tony Carillo. You can check it out here.

F Minus

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone, and may you be neither the bear nor the chimp in this scenario, but find love and happiness wherever you look.

Leave a Reply

