February Update

Sunday, February 27, 2011

I was trying to finish up stuff for a meeting on Thursday, had my phone off all day Wednesday. Checked my voicemail late Wednesday night and had a message from a friend from college that I talk to every now and then. She said, “You might be out foraging for nuts and berries to make into a lovely gruel. I just called to see how you’re doing. Call me when you get a chance.”

This is what I meant in my Pecha Kucha presentation when I said my friends all know I’m crazy, they just ignore me.

For the record, I was not out foraging for nuts and berries, I was finishing up work, and I think the main project I’ve been working on since August, which is mostly done right now, will be completely done next week.

Hooray.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on the revised $40 burrito recipe and am getting close with that. I need to make it at least one more time in its revised form to see how it goes. I also have a revised sesame noodle recipe that will go up soon. Both of those had a makeover to get the cost down and to make a more reasonable quantity.

And I’m reading a book I picked up last week called Just Food: Where Locavores Get It Wrong and How We Can Truly Eat Responsibly which caught my eye on a day I was thinking about organic food and farmer’s markets and food costs and things like that. I’ll let you know if there’s anything worth sharing.

One Response to “February Update”

  1. Valerie Says:

    I was just craving sesame noodles last night, and bemoaning the fact that here, in the middle of nowhere, there is no place to get them! When I read your post, I did my own revision of your recipe and am now in sesame noodle heaven! Thanks for the connecting link to your past posts!

    Peace, Valerie


Leave a Reply

